Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Long island needs a drag strip research paper

Long island needs a drag strip research paper

For those of you that know i am in my third year of college. Currently i am in a English class and have been given a research paper that is due in a little over a month. Luckily we were given the choice of topic, but it had to be a topic where we took a side. For example i could have chosen why they should or should not legalize abortion or pot or w.e. Or what cell phone is better or fuel injected vs carb. The list goes on and on. So i asked my teacher if it would be ok if i wrote why long island should have a drag strip. My main thesis is Long Island should have a drag strip not only due to a economic benifit but also to cut down on street racing and to race in a safe controlled enviornment. She loved the idea and i got the go ahead. If any of you gentelman and gentleladies are browsing the web and see a article with a good statistic or how a drag strip is benificial somewhere else feel free to post it up. I know some of you guys post them on a regular basis. Any help is appreciated.
    Thanks
    Tim

Top Fuel
    Check out Beat The Heat for stats.

Quote Originally Posted by my600ho View Post